Ned Rorem, Composer and Author
Septet: "Scenes from Childhood" (1985)
for oboe, horn, piano & string quartet

First performance: 11 August 1985, Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival, St. Francis Auditorium of the Museum of New Mexico, Santa Fe, New Mexico. Allan Vogel, oboe; Robert Rouch, horn; Mendelssohn String Quartet (Laurie Smuckler & Nicholas Mann, violins; Ira Weller, cello; Marcy Rosen, cello); Ned Rorem, piano.

|Return to List of Works|
Duration: 22 minutes
Instrumentation: oboe, horn, piano & string quartet
Publisher: Boosey and Hawkes
Contact the publisher directly by email at: