Ned Rorem, Composer and Author
A Quaker Reader (orch. 1988)
Eight Movements for Orchestra

First performance: 8 OPctober, 1988, 92nd Street Y, New York. New York Chamebr Symphony conducted by David Zinman.

NB: Orchestrations of movements from A Quaker Reader, Eleven Pieces for Organ (1975)

|Return to List of Works|
Duration: 20 minutes
Instrumentation: 2(II=picc).2(II=corA).2.2-
Publisher: Boosey and Hawkes
Contact the publisher directly by email at: