Ned Rorem, Composer and Author
Remembering Tommy (1979)
Suite in Ten Movements for cello and piano with orchestra

First performance: 13 November 1981, Music Hall, Cincinnati, Ohio. Peter Wiley, cello; Lee Luvisi, piano; Cincinnatti Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jorge Mester.

NB: Originally titled Double Concerto

|Return to List of Works|
Duration: 22 minutes
Instrumentation: 2(I,II=picc).2(II=corA).2.2- timp.perc(6):SD/TD/BD/bongos/susp.cym/tgl/glsp/xyl/vib-harp-strings
Publisher: Boosey and Hawkes
Contact the publisher directly by email at: