Ned Rorem, Composer and Author
Sun (1966)
Eight poems in one movement for voice & orchestra

First performance: 1 July 1967, Philharmonic Hall, New York. Jane Marsh, soprano; the New York Philharmonic conducted by Karel Ancerl.

Text: King Ikhnaton, Lord Byron, Paul Goodman, William Blake, Robin Morgan, William Shakespeare, Wal Whitman, Theodore Roethke (English).
|Return to List of Works|
Duration: 26 minutes
Instrumentation: 2.picc.2.corA.2.asax.2.dbn- sheet/cyms/cast/wdbl/glsp/xyl/vib-harp-cel-pft-strings
Publisher: Boosey and Hawkes
Contact the publisher directly by email at: